Tanshui
Karmen finally went out and about! I guess I shouldn’t really say that… she is 7,000 miles away from home and I am going on year five* of living in the same town I went to college in (does that make me a townie?). The tranquil scene depicted in this card is of Danshui Harbour in Tanshui. Karmen didn’t say to much about this area aside from the fact she was excited to send me a card from a new location. I am sure this area is lovely.

The Facts:
Other Party: Karmen M
Card Number: 0011
Average Color: 7B929E
Date Sent: May 2, 2011
Date Received: May 10, 2011
Sender Location: Tanshui, Taiwan
Receiver Location: Platteville, WI
Distance Traveled: 7,330**
Average Speed: 916 Miles Per Day

* Originaly posted has six years, I later counted them out and realized my horrendous error. Please accept my most sincere apologies.
** Distance claimed by Karmen M

