Pantone: Red Plum
This card was sent from my fellow graphic design major and arch nemesis, Dana, who happens to share birthdays with me. That’s May 11th, mark your calendars I expect lots of presents next year. Thank you for the birthday postcard Dana, I never sent you anything… I am a horrible person.

Some educational bits! Pantone is widely know for it’s Pantone Matching System (PMS) which is a system set in place to classify and organize colors. The process sets an absolute color code, so that the color a designer chooses for a project will be accurately portrayed in the finished product. In this case Red Plum,or 19-2025, will be reproduced with the exact hue across all formats!

The Facts:
Other Party: Dana G
Card Number: 0082
Average Color: 73545E
Date Sent: May 09, 2012
Date Received: May 10, 2012
Sender Location: Mineral Point, WI
Receiver Location: Platteville, WI
Distance Traveled: 17 Miles
Average Speed: 17 Miles Per Day

