I Won-01WaitingThe PackageThe Loot
After five months of patiently waiting by the mail box I have finally claimed the prize from my dear friend’s race to 100 postcards contest. Karmen is currently teaching English in Taiwan so naturally these gifts are a little different, like Mitsuya Cider, an apple flavored hard candy. You can ready about Karmen’s travels by clicking here.

The photos starting from the left:

  1. This was the winning postcard, I posted about it awhile back. I picked the card up at the Woodson Art Museum in Wausau, Wisconsin.
  2. Here we see a cat reenacting my feelings while waiting to collect the prize.
  3. The wonderful package I received today!
  4. The loot! The package contained several sweet treats, some bizarre stuffed animals and a cool t-shirt.

Thanks Karmen! Now, decide what you need from the US so I can send you something!

The Facts:
Other Party: Karmen M
Card Number: N/A
Average Color: N/A
Date Sent: January 15, 2012
Date Received: January 23, 2012
Sender Location: Taipei City, Taiwan
Receiver Location: Platteville, WI
Distance Traveled: 7340 Miles
Average Speed: 918 Miles Per Day

