Fat Tire
While cleaning out my desk I came across a postcard/coaster from my friend Julie. She sent this from her first time out in her new town, Cedar Rapids… almost a year ago. A blast from the past indeed!

SOME SMART STUFF
New Belgium Brewing Company, founded in 1991 in Fort Collins, Colorado, is the countries seventh-largest brewery. The company’s most famous beer is an amber ale named Fat Tire. Here is something that my fellow artist should really appreciate, all New Belgium beer labels have been designed by Anne Fitch. She’s a water-colorist! In fact the president of the company attributes the success of their beer in part to unique artwork featured on the bottles. I’ll have a drink to that!

In a strange turn of events my coworker gave me a similar postcard a few days after I rediscovered this card from Julie. Here it is for your viewing pleasure:

Unfriend
The Facts:
Other Party: Julie O
Card Number: 0136
Average Color: 527F72
Date Sent: October 1, 2012
Date Received: October 3, 2012
Sender Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Receiver Location: Platteville, WI
Distance Traveled: 80 Miles
Average Speed: 40 Miles Per Day

