Oconomowoc, WI
Before Karmen fled the states (again) she managed to send me a quick card from Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, home to her elementary school days. She also says that I can’t say she never gave me anything while she was here. Of course I would never say anything of that sort! But to return the favor I have prepared three splendid Oconomowoc facts.

SEAN PRESENTS: THREE SPLENDID OCONOMOWOC FACTS

  1. The city gets its name from the phrase Coo-no-mo-wauk, which is a Potawatomi term meaning waterfall.
  2. Two men named Charles Sheldon and Phil Brewer were the cities first settlers in 1837. They built log cabins for themselves in an area that is now a cemetery.
  3. Oconomowoc was incorporated in 1865.

The Facts:
Other Party: Karmen M
Card Number: 0161
Average Color: 7A7D88
Date Sent: August 14, 2013
Date Received: August 17, 2013
Sender Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Receiver Location: Platteville, WI
Distance Traveled: 104 Miles
Average Speed: 34.6 Miles Per Day

