Have A Pasty In Mineral Point
This postcard hails from Mineral Point, Wisconsin, which is a small city about 30 miles away from my own dwelling. The city is known for its art and historical buildings and is a popular regional destination in the summer time. One of my favorite food items to dine on when I visit my grandmother, who lives in Mineral Point, is a pasty. This hearty food item is a baked pastry that originated in Cornwall, the westernmost county in England. It’s made with meat, generally beef, and a variety of vegetables that are placed into a flat circle pastry that is folded over on itself. I like to think of them has a cousin to the chicken pot pie, only with a harder outer crust and filled with beefy goodness.

The Facts:
Other Party: Lisa D
Card Number: 0167
Average Color: 837564
Date Sent: Unavailable
Date Received: August 29, 2013
Sender Location: Mineral Point, WI
Receiver Location: Scott City, KS
Distance Traveled: 638 Miles
Average Speed: Unavailable

