101
I received this postcard thanks to Postcrossing, which is essentially a glorious postcard swap website. Where you send a postcard then you recieve a postcard. I’ve sent 5 postcards so far, a few within the United States, and then 1 to each Germany, Russia, and Finland. I’ve received cards from China, Taiwan, Belarus, Japan, and Hong Kong. Join the fun by clicking right here.

This postcard depicts Taipei 101, the second tallest building in the world. Evangeline informed me that much like Time Square in New York folks gather around the building to count down to the new year. This is my second Taipei 101 specific postcard. My die hard readers will remember postcard #0002, my second postcard, all about Damper Baby, the tower’s mascot.

The Facts:
Other Party: Evangeline T
Card Number: 0208
Average Color: 3A3627
Date Sent: August 31, 2015
Date Received: September 13, 2015
Sender Location: Taiwan
Receiver Location: Madison, WI
Distance Traveled: 7,473 Miles
Average Speed: 575 Miles Per Day

Take a gander at the Postcrossing fact sheet. Which shows the date Evangeline requested an address to send a postcard and not the date the card was sent. Also, I’m not sure what city this card came from so I used their distance!

